Time Passes

So, a lot of things have happened since my last post:

  • I’ve graduated with an Upper Second Class Honours in English and Creative Writing from Royal Holloway, University of London. That was last week. It was good, the non-stop celebrating. The actual day was kinda bad in that I was ill – no nerves, I assure you, yet I threw up a total of 5times and collapsed while having my photo taken in the photography studio a mere half hour before the ceremony. But I made it through and we [parentals and J] went for dinner with Lucifer, her sister The Other Hand and their parents/ cousin/ friend which was lovely.
  • I am currently job-hunting. Media. Journalism. Editorial for Publishing houses. PR – that kinda thing.

I’ve spent the last week predominantly meeting up with like_a_rosie, piesecki and bt_phonebox and spending excessive moneys on food and other consumerable goodies like exciting clothes.

We are currently trying to reorganise the house now that myself and the twinbrother have brought back all our respective junk from university…and we have guests coming tomorrow.

I also think I’d quite enjoy writing a script. We shall see whether this thinking becomes more of an urge in the coming weeks… I shall perhaps enlist the help of one Lucifer Knight to further this endeavour if she is not too preoccupied with her own writings… x

Reda Haq

~ by Reda Haq on July 26, 2008.

3 Responses to “Time Passes”

  1. Devon is good for inspiration…we shall turn the house into one of eccentric artistes, who soiree late into the night, quoting obscure and badly remembered poetry at each other…
    …oh, I can taste the decadence already…

  2. yumyumyum xxx

  3. Such nostalgia! I am perfectly willing to offer my sometimes dubious aid in the sevice of creativity.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

